Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Prayer is Communication

“If you want to know God, you must be like the naughty baby who cries till the mother comes.”
~ Paramahansa Yogananda

If there is something that you are wishing for pray for it. Then pray again, and again, and again. Pray it until it is like breath in your consciousness and then it can move forward as life.

Praying is simply communicating with God – expressing your thanks and asking for divine help. It took me 30 years to figure out what prayer was to me and when I finally got it I understood that prayer is not a religious avenue it is a spiritually universal one. Quite simply it is talking to God sharing with him your inner most thoughts and desires. After all how can anyone know what you truly want unless you communicate it? The first step is being clear and honest with yourself and then you may release it to the Universe through prayer. In doing so a sacred little landing spot is created, housed within your very being so that the echo of your prayer in an answer can bounce back to you and be realized.

lotus

 

Comments on: "Prayer is Communication" (2)

  1. I love this post, and it took me almost 50 years to figure out what prayer really is! But now that I understand prayer from a more spiritual and less religious aspect as you said, I find myself praying and talking to God all through the day, as if I were talking to a friend – which I am. Thanks for such an enlightening post, and I love the picture 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I always love hearing from you 🙂 And I am glad you have such a close relationship with God as I too know how it adds so much to life.

Leave a comment