Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Confirmation

An Unfolding of Details

I hadn’t turned the radio on in the kitchen for days and now all of a sudden this morning I decided I wanted to listen to some music. We have one of those radios that connect to the internet but for whatever reason I couldn’t get our local channel to come on so I ended up picking just a random station that I had never listened to before. It was a 90’s Alternative music station which I still am not quite sure if that fits with what happened next.

The kids were eating breakfast happily so I decided to check some messages and saw that I had received a comment on Facebook about yesterday’s blog post titled What’s in a Closet? As I read this person’s comment and she disclosed that she had been having some of the same thoughts and feelings and that she actually had started cleaning her own closet just a couple of days before, I got chills. When I get chills randomly, not because of temperature, I know that it is confirmation. It’s one of those intuitive signals that tell you when something has meaning or is truth.

At this point I am in awe and thrilled about the parallel here that is far beyond coincidence. How is it that she has a personal insight and is inspired to clean her closet and then I write about it a couple of days later? I know I have struck a deeper cord here. Although I’m not quite sure exactly what it is yet.

So I start to reply back to her comment and as I am typing the words, “It is confirming for me to know that what I wrote carried meaning for you.” a song comes on the radio. One that carries very deep meaning for me. It is a song that connects me to a time and a place where I was going through some training with a divinely constructed group of women. It was a very intense and profound time in which I literally felt like I was giving birth to myself. At the end of this incredible experience I had received a CD with this specific song on it. It was perfect. It captured all of the energy and magic of the moment for me and now every time I hear it I know that I am connected with the divine.

This song being the one on the radio was a huge sign for me. Again I got chills and intuitively received the message which was simply, “Yes, yes, yes!” I understood that this exact moment carried much meaning for me and as I looked back at what I had just been typing I also understood that what I write will carry meaning for others. I am humbled by having this confirmed through the unfolding of this sequence and am curious to see where the road ahead lies.

I would like to suggest to you now that as you are reading these blogs to keep yourself open to receive what messages are meant directly for you. Allow these little whispers to not be disregarded but pay attention and allow your own intuition to trigger when it is appropriate and meaningful for you. This is really a rule that you can live by in all areas of your life. There is no boundary to where the divine can reach out and give a gentle nudging confirmation of your own. It could be you listening to what someone else is saying and getting the chills. It could be that certain song that comes on for you at just the right moment. It could be anything really so just be open and trust that you’ll know when it happens.

For those of you that are already aware of these experiences please feel free to share with us in the comments section. We would love to hear.

Lastly, here is that very special song that spoke to me. I know some of you out there are also connected to it, so this is for all of you too.

XO

Link to “What’s in a Closet?”

http://wp.me/p2AwPC-3M

Comments on: "Confirmation" (2)

  1. Shawn Fogs said:

    Loved this Korinn… I too have experience like this… Its amazing looking at it into someone else’s perspective, but total agree.. Beautiful song that came on as well…

  2. 🙂 Love it! Brings me right back to that magical weekend.

Leave a Reply

