Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

For me for my work:

I am working on a book in which an elementary age child is able to ask their grandparent about their life, their beliefs, and their values. As field research for the book I would like to ask for your input.

If you think back to when you were a kid and spent time with one of your grandparents, what questions would you have liked to have asked them? What things would you have liked to have known about them? Also, if you have access to an elementary age child and you get a chance to ask them I would be thrilled to hear the questions they come up with as well as your own.

To get you started I will share a question that I would have liked to have asked my Grandma Slanker as a child: How many brothers and sisters do you have? And what are they like?

And in advance THANK YOU for your participation!

And now something for you:

Revisiting memories of those that we love is something we do throughout our whole life. It can be a very meaningful process that brings up feelings of joy and happiness, but also sometimes sadness. These memories naturally take on a deeper nature once the person is no longer here with us physically. Our memories belong to us to be used in remembering and reminiscing but also to connect us with our loved ones in some way.

An important part of my path has been maintaining a connection with my Mom who has been gone 11 years. Being open to connect and communicate with her is of special importance to me and something I feel is important for my children as well. That is the reason that I wrote my first book Someone Above You Loves You, so that they too may know her. I understand the need for us all to feel that connection to those that we have loved and I know first hand how truly healing it can be.

In the following paragraph I will set up some sacred space for you and your loved one. In your own time when it is appropriate or when it feels right for you, you can come back to this post to sit quietly and focus in on your loved one to see what kind of a connection you may be able to develop.

Begin by calling in your angels.  “Angels please be with me now, clearing my space, and surrounding me and my energy field with a protective bubble of white light to ensure that any connection and communication made here is of the divine and for my absolute highest good.” Next speak the name of your loved one that you wish to connect with, calling them into the white light bubble to meet with you in your sacred space.

Now all you need to do is close your eyes and be open to receiving an image or impression of your loved one in your mind’s eye. Feel free to tell them “Hello,” and let this experience take on its own direction as it is safely being overseen and guided by your angels.

Note:You may not “see” anything at first, but if you keep trying it will help to open the channels of communication with your loved one. Also be aware of other sensations or feelings you may be receiving because you may have a stronger pathway to connect with them than through spiritual vision. Other possibilities could be through a feeling, or a sense, a smell, sound, or even a thought. So practice as often as you’d like and see what comes up consistently for you but always be sure to set the sacred space.

A little while back I had received a thank you note in the mail from a funeral and at the bottom was a quote that fits very nicely here: “Nothing you loved is ever lost.” As I sit and write about this specific topic with that note atop my desk it is clear to me that it is not a coincidence at all but a message to be received and it is up to you to decide what will happen next.

Also, please don’t forget to post here your lovely and very much appreciated help for my book.

Much Gratitude!

Comments on: "Something for You and Something for Me" (2)

  1. Hi Korinn,

    What a lovely post! Unfortunately, my grandparents were deceased when I was quite young but I would have liked to ask them what they liked to do for fun as a kid. What made them the most happy. Congrats on writing this book. Cathie

    • Thank you for contributing Cathie. I like the questions you bring up. They are right in line with where we want the book to go. I appreciate your response and am glad you enjoyed reading this post.
      Much Appreciation,
      Korinn

Leave a Reply

