Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

English: This is my own work, Photo by Gila Br...

English: This is my own work, Photo by Gila Brand. Basket of fruits and vegetables, illustrating the bikurim, brought to the Temple on the holiday of Shavuot. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Do you feel like you could use an energy cleanse? There are many ways in which you can cleanse your energy and raise your vibration: deep breathing, exercise, positive self-talk or affirmations, allowing creativity to flow through you, and doing energy work to name just a few. These are all techniques that feed the mind, body, and soul, and encourage balance as a whole being. The result is often a sense of feeling lighter, clearer, and attaining, or perhaps maintaining, a higher level vibration.

In regards to this holistic approach, eating and food can also be a means for attaining a higher vibration and a greater supply of life force energy. When I think about the energetic effect food has on us the phrase, “you are what you eat,” comes to mind as the vibrational truth about food. Our physical body needs food to provide us with the proper fuel and nutrition for healthful functioning and high vibrational foods give us the most optimal means to this. High vibration foods are considered to be foods that are at their freshest like fruits and vegetables, and also foods that are as close to their original form as possible like whole grains and other minimally processed foods. High vibrational foods are the foods that have the highest storehouse of life force energy. They are the foods that boost our energy, that balance our mood, and clear our mental processes. They are the foods that fill our body with light and can transmute disease. When we eat good food we feel good.

In comparison when we eat crap we feel like crap and low vibrational foods are the common culprit. These foods with minimal or no life force energy can in fact have adverse effects on our health. They are the foods that bog us down and depress our system. They do not liven us up but instead cloud us mentally and create imbalance in our body that can manifest as emotional imbalance and even illness. Low vibrational foods are considered to be foods that are highly processed, far from their natural origin, and usually contain chemical/artificial additives, synthetic or mutated ingredients, or high levels of fats and sugars. Sounds pretty gross and yet these are the types of foods that a lot of people crave. Myself  included. Ugh! I too struggle between the gap of knowing what is right and doing what is right and some of my favorite foods are the one’s that are not always the best choice for me.

Over the last few months I have actually been trying to detox and cleanse my own system. And where I sit with all of this right now is that I am still trying, and I will keep trying. As a work in progress I am getting a lot of practice and feeling like I might even be gaining some solid ground. Some new insight actually came up for me recently giving me just the right perspective and inspiring me to write this post. It seems I am working towards shifting my eating not only to shift my physical health but to also shift my spiritual experience as well. Cleansing my body is a vibrational pathway to help me open myself further and connect deeper to the pure essence of my own light. So as the last leg of 2012 boils down, I appreciate this new focus as a much-needed dangling carrot, motivating me to continue to move forward in actively raising my own vibration.

how to move your ass

how to move your ass (Photo credit: ntenny)

Related Link:

Vibration of Food: Learn about the Vibration of Food and the Spirit of Eating

http://www.divavillage.com/article/id/45373/section_name/Food+&+Fitness/title/Vibration+of+Food/pg1

Leave a Reply

