Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Dream of “Delphium”

Delphium is not a word I am familiar with. In fact it is a word I have never heard of. Easy enough to confuse it with the word Delphinium which is in fact a beautiful flower. However, in the transmission of information that was communicated in my dream state it was clear there was to be no confusion here and that the word I was meant to bring to conciousness is indeed Delphium.

It came through in my dreams repeated times: Delphium, Delphium, Delphium. It was so clear and prominent for me to remember. In fact at one point I even woke myself up enough to lean over and scribble the word onto a piece of paper on my nightstand. And when I woke up officially just 30 minutes ago the word was still floating clearly in my consciousness and I recalled it instantly and with certainty. Delphium.

The last images of my dreams where also of me finding my place. There was a sense that this location was a place to make a home. It was a space where the waters of the sea were in communion with a rocky pebbly beach. No sand just rocks. Gray and round and smooth and peaceful. The water soaked into them and it felt like home. Another image I am remembering now from deeper back in my dream state was of a family out on a boat. The little girl was hanging off the front of the boat and the boy was just jumping in the wide open ocean. The family was having fun playing in the water. But then two rhinoceros like noses protruded from the waters like whales. Up for air and then below, then up again and below. It was easy to tell they were gentle beings going about their own business and that they were huge underneath the water where I could not see. The boy successfully got out of the water, back onto the boat. The girl was lifted up out of the water and taken for a short ride on top of one of the rhinoceros noses. She smiled and squealed and it was great fun for her but then she disappeared. Even though the dream images communicated that the family could now not see her in the water and that they could not find her there was a sense that she was ok and then following that came a knowingness that she made it to shore. She did not get lost in the waters. Despite her separation from her family at sea she found her own way to land and saved herself. And I say “saved” lightly because there was never really anything to be saved from, like there was always a certainty that she would make it despite the wide open sea that she had been swallowed in. The feel of it all was very calm and very sure that she was just fine and always had been.

Upon awakening this morning with all of this behind me I asked, “What is Delphium?” I did not receive any real response but a feeling emerged from within me much like something surfacing from the water. I connected it with another word I had received recently, “Glorion” which felt like another world. To me “Delphium” felt like another world too, an underwater like world, and I actually could see myself as a mermaid swimming towards the surface of the water. Going even deeper than this there is a sense that it is an inner world, a world that exists inside. It feels like there is much coming to the surface that I cannot explain and yet I am very much submerged in it. Does this make sense for you too? It feels like “Glorion” is the world outside of me that shines millions of light years away and is bright and glowy and “Delphium” is the deep and dark watery world that subsides within me. And yet I am at one with both of these worlds.

I don’t know what all of this really means other than just simply taking it for what it says it is and then moving on with my day. But I do know that as I woke up this morning I felt like a big shiny ball of light glowing from the inside out and that felt… magnificent. I wanted to hold onto that inner feeling, but now fully awake it is gone, from the surface of my human awareness anyway. So I take it as a sign that there is much to surface from the depths of my inner self and I know that somehow I will find my way, that I already am. That I must now go upon my day and allow whatever is to be to unfold naturally as it already is. From the inside out.

Lastly, thanks to the world-wide web, I googled “Delphium” and was quite surprised to come upon this site…

http://www.delphium.mobi/en/

There is much here that peaks my interest to be explored and also confirmation that indeed Delphium is linked to water.

Thank you for taking the time to read of my strange and beautiful life 🙂

I hope you have a lovely day.

FP13_03- swimming on the water surface...

FP13_03- swimming on the water surface… (Photo credit: ArturoYee)

Leave a Reply

