Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Swimming Upstream

There is a lot going on in our world today.

My constant message from my guidance is to continue to work on myself.

As I pulled a card today for myself it appeared upside down. Two fish swimming in a stream. The intuitive words spoken, “swimming upstream.” That is the message of my current place in life. One shared by many.

It feels like there is a lot of work to be done, a lot to be done in the world. It feels like it is going to take a lot of effort to get to where I am going (and I thank God for my tools of divine guidance to spell it out a little clearer for me).

I don’t know a whole lot about fish and swimming upstream but curiosity led me to google and I came upon this beautiful post written by another fellow blogger that felt like it fit perfectly:

http://stateofgrateful.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/swimming-upstream-against-all-odds-to-fulfill-your-destiny/

Based on what I read there it seems that in swimming upstream, we are working for the greater good. We are working for the next generations to come, of our children, and their children, and so on. We are working for the promise and hope of the future existing through the cycle of life and with the hope that it will be a beautiful life for them.

The underlying truth in “swimming upstream” is that the trials, challenges, and adversities we face are all with purpose as they solidify in the spiritual and earthly gifts we pass on to our children of the world. It is our personal investments in our self that we work to achieve but that will also be the achievements of our children. We are to lead their minds and their hearts in such a way that may be contrary to the “reality” of the chaotic outside world. We are to lead them to Peace, to Love, to Joy, and to Faith. And that is how we will ensure a bright future for our families to come, by creating it ourself. Traveling it as our own path and instilling it as truth for our families well-being.

Through human beings God’s message to the world is that, “love exists.”

Love exists…

Now, there is no evil in the world that can change that. So just keep on loving and keep on swimming upstream.

May God Bless You and Bless All Beings of Our World. Amen! ~Love Realized

Comments on: "Swimming Upstream" (2)

  1. Thanks for such a great post, a reminder that all we are going through is not just for us but for future generations. There is much work to be done to change this place to what it should be, but it will come, we just have to keep at it. And your talk of swimming upstream reminded me of a vision I had during meditation not too long ago, of a rainbow trout. When I looked up its spiritual meaning, one of the things I found was “expect to swim upstream with others in pursuit of a noble cause.” Your post so beautifully expands on just that.

    • Thank You so much for your work and your insight. You confirm that this is indeed a universal message being communicated to many during our continued time of transition. I love that your animal was a RAINBOW Trout implying that you swim upstream with powerful rainbow energy.
      Peace.

Leave a Reply

