Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

About a week and a half ago I received a newsletter from a local healing center in Hudson, WI. At the bottom of it they advertised a free AcuEnergetics meet-up. I had never heard of AcuEnergetics so I clicked on the link and was blown away or should I  say swept away, as I was instantly drawn to it. It turns out that AcuEnergetics is a healing modality developed by a gentleman from Australia who has been studying energy for 40 years! It combines the knowledge and practice of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Judaic knowledge from the Kabbalah, Indian Ayurveda, and western healing traditions into one complex and comprehensive healing modality.

As a healer I currently work with knowledge of the chakra system, the energy body and its layers, and crystals. I have no clue about meridians and had never even heard of tan tiens but one thing that became instantly apparent was that I wanted to learn. I have been craving new knowledge and a bump-up in my energy practice and now my quest for growth has been ignited with a passion to pursue this modality. Needless to say I am going to that free meeting.

I also want to add here that up until this point I took myself seriously, in terms of a career, as a writer and not as serious as a healer.  Being a healer has been a fun side thing while writing has been my more determined focus for a career. However, as I look back at myself 6 years ago I can see that the two actually emerged from within me at the same time; hand in hand. I have always carried these potentials inside of me, they are two aspects of myself, being a writer and being a healer. And now I feel is the time where they start to become one and I perfect my craft even further of being a healing writer.

Although I don’t exactly know where AcuEnergetics will take me it has definitely shown up on my path to take serious.  It also encourages me to take myself more serious as a healer. Perhaps that has been a confidence piece I have been missing to really give myself permission to do it as a career and not just for fun. Kind of like, I know I can do it but can I really do it? Am I good enough to get paid?

Sometimes you just have to jump with blind faith and believe in yourself, “I can do this.” Or sometimes you just have to receive from the universe the divine offering that, “Here, you can do this!”  Did I mention that AcuEnergetics is not currently in the United States at all!? That’s what really gets my attention. This modality is coming here, right now, to my neighboring town, and I am a part of it. I know that there have been years of divine preparation to align this opportunity and I get to be part of it. Lucky me 😉

Learn more about AcuEnergetics:

Website: http://www.acuenergetics.com/

Leave a Reply

