Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

This past weekend I was in training for a brand new energy modality that is coming to the United States for the first time from Australia.  I am very proud to say I have now completed Level 1 of AcuEnergetics! The weekend was filled with lots of knowledge gained, lots of new experiences, and new tools to use in my current energy medicine practice.

Prior to this I have been trained in hands-on-healing through level four, two levels of crystal healing, and a little bit of craniosacral therapy as well. My intuitive sense comes most easily through my brow chakra. I am most naturally a seer so I see images and “movies” in my mind’s eye. I do receive information through feeling and knowing as well but these are not as sharp. AcuEnergetics is all about feeling so I am excited to now sharpen that sense and learn more in the next levels of training.

I feel like I have gained so much in just one weekend. I will be able to put into practice what I have learned with others and I have personally gained so much as well through my own self-exploration. It is fascinating to start to feel things and to begin to separate my “attention,” what the Chinese call Shen, from my mind. My mind is not my attention and I am not my mind. As my instructor commented several times, “It’s a shifting of gravity from being centered in your mind to being centered in your heart.” Just getting a glimpse of that this weekend has been eye-opening and profound to experience.

Although, I will say that I am surprised by how fundamentally different this approach is from the way I have currently been trained. This actually makes me even more curious to learn more! A part of me feels like I have kind of taken a step backwards because I haven’t quite been able to wrap my head around how to integrate the two or if I even can. I feel like what I know and what I am learning are on two different ends of a spectrum and that could potentially cause a struggle within myself. AcuEnergetics teaches to not shield  oneself energetically but to just have an open heart. It teaches to not follow energy and work with it but to just keep your attention in yourself and just feel. Those are just a couple of examples. What it teaches resonates with me deeply and I have even wondered about certain things myself but there are other things I have learned along my way that I can’t image working energetically without. I can’t imagine not calling in angels and spiritual guides and working as a team with them. I can’t imagine not receiving information visually and using my intuition to guide me in performing a healing and yet here I am most definitely learning another way and loving it too.

My guidance communicated to me that currently I am “student” and in time there will be space for me to keep my thoughts to myself and almost kind of ripen on them, or turn into whatever I am supposed to be. They also communicated that in the end it all will lead me home, right where I have always been heading. Home and at one with myself. So for now I can keep learning, and keep practicing, and keep being just how I am today.

I would like to note that even though I feel like this modality takes me out of the spiritual connect sense (meaning I am not working with angels and guides and sensing other beings) at the end of my training when we had all finally completed Level 1 there was a beautiful burst of fairy energy all around in front of me. I could see this with my physical eyes as little sparks of light that were flying all over the place. It was surprising and beautiful. I thought, “Wow, they must really be happy for me,” and in their expression I knew that this was a big deal for me to have completed.

I know that it is important for me to learn and work with the body and the spirit, the elements and the ether. And even though I don’t exactly know where it’s taking me, I of course keep moving ahead, one foot in front of the other, and trusting all the way.

Leave a Reply

