Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

My Guardian Angel

Last week I had an appointment with a woman who paints Guardian Angels. This was the second time I had tried making an appointment with her and I was very excited to see what would come through from my Guardian Angel. Unfortunately the appointment had to be cancelled.  This was the second time our appointment had been cancelled so I took a hint from the Universe and let it go. Maybe there was a reason that I wasn’t supposed to have her create an image of my Guardian Angel for me.

Leading up to the cancellation every time I would think of my Guardian Angel I would get the same visual of him. I could see him with blondish-brown hair and wearing bright green. It was a consistent and beautiful image so afterwards I reasoned that I guess I didn’t need someone to paint me a picture to know what my angel looked like, I could see him myself.  Then yesterday I got the inspiration to create my own image.

I got out some paper and colored pencils and I went downstairs to my healing room. I sat on my healing table with all of my materials and I called on my Guardian Angel to guide me. I closed my eyes and asked him to show me what to draw. First, I could see the outline of his head and a ball held about center to his heart. It felt like he was holding out this little globe of energy to me. I selected my color, bronze, and began outlining his face and the ball of light on the page. Soon I was coloring in his hair and almost too perfectly finding the same color of green that I saw in my image to color in his clothing. Next, I was guided to use the color white and outline big finger-like wings that stretched up to the sky. I continued to create the image moving as I felt to and selecting the colors as I could see them pop-up in my head. Every once in a while I would pause and ask my angel directly, “What next?” Getting images of birds, an eye, and a star in the sky, I added these elements to our creation as well. By the end of the picture I noticed that it wasn’t just my Guardian Angel in the picture it was me too. The flower, the star, the sky, these are things that mean something to me. Elements of myself expressed through our creation. Through my hands, through my life, it is not just me, it could never be. My Guardian Angel perhaps is a bigger part of my life, and who I am, than what I realize. We are all blessed in this way as it is with great purpose that we all have a Guardian Angel in our life. They bring many blessings- some seen and some unseen- and are always right there for us.

Guardian Angel Aul 2014

“Thank you for being in my life and helping me, my dear, sweet Guardian Angel.”

Comments on: "My Guardian Angel" (1)

  1. What a beautiful picture! Straight from the heart…

Leave a Reply

