Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Cemetery kiss blowing

My kids and I just returned from an AWESOME 10 day vacation! We traveled from Wisconsin across Lake Michigan on the Lake Express Ferry and drove inland to Morrice, Michigan where I am from. We got to enjoy family and friends and make new memories. It was priceless!

We also got to go and visit Nama, my Mom, at the cemetery where she is buried. We brought a gift for her, a hummingbird wind chime to hang on the hook behind her gravestone. It was a special way for us to include her on this trip and to make a memory of her for my children. Little did I know she would show up.

After my son hung the wind chime and we spent some time at her gravesite we piled into the car and drove through the cemetery towards the exit. As we approached the exit I prompted my kids to say goodbye by saying, “Goodbye Nama, we love you.” They repeated it without missing a beat, “Goodbye Nama, we love you.” But then in that very moment something unexpected happened. My Mom spontaneously appeared to me through my mind’s eye and I could hear her say “I love you too.” Then she also blew a kiss to my children and without missing a beat Gavin turned around, aimed back at her gravesite, and blew her a kiss too. Unbeknownst to himself he returned the favor to her and also melted my heart.

It goes to show that the connection with lost loved one’s, even those we’ve never met, have a special place in our life. Even if the connections are never revealed to us they still take place and a special communication is shared. ❤

 

MichiganSummer14 506

Leave a Reply

