Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

Coming Out

There’s a coming out process to being an intuitive and a healer. I didn’t just become who I am over night and I didn’t just go broadcasting these peculiarities about myself to the world. It has been a slow and steady walk with myself. Trying out something new and then shrinking back into myself and asking, “Is this real!?” or telling myself, “I won’t be able do that!” But eventually as I kept practicing to build my intuition and healing skills I began to trust. I learned to trust in those random whisperings that pop out from the world around me and to trust in the greater space held within me that really is connected to all. No, I don’t understand everything quite yet, but I have a good heart and a good base to lead by and I continue to trust in spirit both within myself and around me. You can’t open new doors if you don’t move forward. And I am ready to move forward. Even if the world around me is not ready to accept me, I accept myself.

So here it is my most recent step to coming out is purchasing car magnets. Yes, I will actually be driving around my neighborhood, to my children’s school, in our community, and all the surrounding areas I go to with this plastered on the side of my car for all the world to see. Will I be nervous to do this? Yes! I am fully aware people will think what they will but I will still be me despite it. I am at a point in my development where I can acknowledge to myself that what I have to offer is worthy and that I can help others. This is just another step in that same direction.

July 2014 091

 

You see it here in the box and not on my car yet because it is still summer and I am relishing these day’s with my children. I look forward to putting it up closer to when school starts and will definitely share when that happens.

I hope that you are enjoying your beautiful summer too :-).

Leave a Reply

