Just being me and hoping to inspire you, from my light to yours…

grasshopper

I have been seeing SO many grasshoppers for like the past three weeks! Seriously just sitting outside on my patio I saw upwards of 10. So hello grasshopper I know you are trying to tell me something. 😉

While outside in the glorious September sun I quieted my mind, connected to my team of spiritual guidance and asked, “What are the grasshoppers telling me?”

“You’re ready to jump. Jump to your state of being, being higher.” They went on to further lend their always welcome insight and told me, “It’s not about what you have to give up to be a higher stated being. It’s about focusing yourself within these things that already make you exceptional. Finding your flow there and opening the valve to express more of that. Like attracts like, so be like the like.”

I thought about this and thought about how sometimes, or maybe a lot of the time with certain things, I do get stuck focusing on what I need to eliminate in order to be better. A certain food, a certain issue with myself or another person, a certain feeling or emotion. But today I get that currently that’s the wrong perspective and that I can be more of what I want, and actually more of what I already am, by focusing on what is already exceptional and focusing less on eliminating what is not. Yes, of course I have heard this before, as I’m sure so have you, but today as another layer of development peels off, I guess I just get it with deeper understanding.

The grasshopper telling me to jump is not asking me to make any drastic changes. It means jump to a different way of being that is more in alignment with what I want in my life and who I am. And as I watched that quick little creature jump from one part of the patio to another I understood that it’s not that I’m on different ground. It’s just that I need to be able to see from a different perspective on the same ground. So thank you wise grasshopper. I think I will try. 🙂

Comments on: "The Grasshopper says Jump" (1)

  1. I love the part at the end of your post that says, “I need to be able to see from a different perspective on the same ground.” That really spoke to me, such great wisdom! Some days all I read about is change, change, change when really I have no great desire to change in any big way. Your words help me see that change can be just that, a different perspective in the same place – thanks!

Leave a Reply

